Board of Trade
The New Orleans Board Of Trade was founded in 1880, and trading continued on the floor until mid-1960. Centered on the eastern wall of the building are three clocks, which have been in place since the building was erected, giving the times in New Orleans, New York & Rio de Janeiro, which were the major players in the Green Coffee Trading. In 1993, the Board of Trade was once again renovated, the floors leveled and carpeted with a permanent dance floor installed. It is now available for special event rental, so the public has the opportunity to experience the grandeur of days gone by.